Today is Yesterday

Related image

(photo: freepages.geneaology.rootsweb.ancestry.com)

 

Today is

All the yesterdays

I have or want to have

Brought together.

 

I tie off one memory

Or many

I choose

What to bring back.

 

Sadness?  Happiness?  Confusion?

I think what to think

I reminisce.  I discern.

I learn.

 

My purpose is

Finding reasons to remember,

Contemplating,

Going on.

 

My history doesn’t make sense

Neither does the world’s

But wait

I take heart.

 

I find meaning

Love

Hope

In today, which is yesterday.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Today is Yesterday

  1. Really nice! I didn’t know you wrote poetry; you have a gift.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Priscilla Donkle

    Very well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

