Aspirations

While my camera and I get to know each other, I’m going to share photographs that were named as winners in the BBC’s International Beautiful Garden Photo Contest this week.  I usually blog my own stuff, but these are too good not to have a wider audience.  And I’m sure they’ve delighted millions already.  So, in case you haven’t seen them, these pictures are my idea of highest accomplishment.

Red in Forest - Cheng Shi / www.igpoty.com

Chen Shi; Henan, China (This reminds me of a watercolor painting I attempted at a class I took with a friend!)

 

Iridescent Starling - Hazel Byatt / www.igpoty.com

Hazel Byatt; Surrey, UK

 

Magic Moment - Rosanna Castrini / www.igpoty.com

Jardin du Bois Marquis; Isere, France.

Frozen - Johannes Klapwijk / www.igpoty.com

Johannes Klapwijk; Zwolle, Netherlands.

 

Tekapo Lupins - Richard Bloom / www.igpoty.com

Tekap Lupins; Lake Takapo, New Zealand (overall winner).

More beautiful photographs from the contest may be seen at http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-35476291

Leave a Reply

