Used Books

http://www.harvard.com

“Previously Owned Cars,” I read on the sign.  Hmmm.  Wasn’t this lot previously called “Used Cars?”

Maybe “Used Books” stores should do the same thing and advertise “Previously Owned Books.”  Or better: “Loved Books.”  For if you’ve really loved a book, you want to share it with someone.

Wouldn’t it be fun if used books stores were visited by more people?

 

 

My husband and I went to Half Price Books the other day.  I had a few to sell, and the money I got paid for a new hardback copy of David McCullough’s Wright Brothers.  At a very decent price.  I hope the people who read the volumes I turned in will love them as much as I have.

Leave a Reply

